Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Still looking for a job

Default Still looking for a job

Hey guys - posted a thread sometime last year stating ma skills and so on but since then, i've struck out.. so i post once again hoping that someone sees something thats right for me.. im looking for a position i can learn in within company and grow with.

I'm a jack of all trades - im moderately skilled in PC Repairs, Networking, Server Administration, and Sales. i'm a utech graduate with a bachelors in computer information technology (Datacomm + Networking Major) and im currently taking CCNA and MCSE Training Classes so i have Some experience in building and configuring routers for LAN and WAN networks as well as Windows Server 2000/2003 active directory installation and user profile creation and maintenance.

outside of my qualifications - i have 3 years of sales experience, including 3 months professionally at digicel and 2 years on the side. i also have 1 year of experience as a part-time PC Repairman .

as i mentioned - im still training to be a network / System Administrator so an entry level position or something equivalent would be perfect. a good paycheck would be nice but at this point im just looking to get something to help me get by (it doesnt even have to be in IT - just as long as its something to get some funds) i've been sitting down waiting for a year so would really love to get something soon

thanks for any help or assistance that comes along
    Last edited by vylle; May 9, 2011 at 02:46 AM.
    Vylle"Instability shows far more ignorance than indifference"
    PC: INTEL I7 6700K | 2TB SSD + 2TB HDD | GTX 1080 | 32GB DDR4
    Phones: OPO 534-9428 (LIME) or 5925530(DIGI)
    Facebook || Twitter