Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Linux Not worth your time and effort

Default Linux Not worth your time and effort

Just wanted to let everyone know not to waist there time trying to learn linux. That operating system is going nowhere. I have been doing computer support for 8 years now and found out that most users dont even know how to right click on my computer icon. Image these same people trying to do an update on linux or install even installing a scanner. Linux is not for the average person its main use is on servers for DHCP/DNS so if you are not learning the server edition you are wasting precious time.Im not a big microsoft fan but aleast they are user-friendly! Linux users let me know what you think!

Default Re:Linux Not worth your time and effort

[quote author=duster link=board=8;threadid=5212;start=0#msg48320 date=1090604968]
    Just wanted to let everyone know not to waist there time trying to learn linux. That operating system is going nowhere. I have been doing computer support for 8 years now and found out that most users dont even know how to right click on my computer icon. Image these same people trying to do an update on linux or install even installing a scanner. Linux is not for the average person its main use is on servers for DHCP/DNS so if you are not learning the server edition you are wasting precious time.Im not a big microsoft fan but aleast they are user-friendly! Linux users let me know what you think!
    [/quote]

You gotta be kidding ;D

duster you are about to be dusted.... need i say more?

I bet you are using windows right now