Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 41

Thread: e-SIM support from Digicel or FLOW?

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I find this interesting

    How do I switch my eSIM to another device if the current device is damaged?

    If you are unable to access the device to remove the eSIM profile, then you will be required to visit a Flow Store to purchase an eSIM replacement

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,126
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Flow have eSim ... Digicel dropping eSim December ... So we basically heading back to TDMA days .... TDMA Ultra Plus lol

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Sep 2016
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    For those keeping score, Digi requires going into store to convert eSIM. Same for FLOW.

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,126
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mista736 View Post
    For those keeping score, Digi requires going into store to convert eSIM. Same for FLOW.
    Lame Lame Lame.. Went in store to setup an eSim in my s22 Ultra.. person instore not verse.. pure issue.. All now waiting for it to be activated in the phone...

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    220
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    Lame Lame Lame.. Went in store to setup an eSim in my s22 Ultra.. person instore not verse.. pure issue.. All now waiting for it to be activated in the phone...
    Went to Digicel this morning. Process took about 45 mins. The longest wait was for the CS Rep to call head office to provision the new eSIM. That process took approximately 30 mins.
    PHONE: XR

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,126
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BountyKilla View Post
    Went to Digicel this morning. Process took about 45 mins. The longest wait was for the CS Rep to call head office to provision the new eSIM. That process took approximately 30 mins.
    Yep headache.. They need to iron out the process ASAP .. Took me 4 days calling tech support to sort out mine and get it working...

    I have another eSim to register but bwoyyy, me caan bother lol

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    220
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    Yep headache.. They need to iron out the process ASAP .. Took me 4 days calling tech support to sort out mine and get it working...

    I have another eSim to register but bwoyyy, me caan bother lol
    What I will try next is the transfer to a new phone.
    PHONE: XR

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,126
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BountyKilla View Post
    What I will try next is the transfer to a new phone.
    That works.. Once you have the Barcode.. The pass code very long, so best to use Barcode.. I registered mine in two different phones.. Just make sure WiFi on when you transferring...

  10. #40
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,126
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Went to register another eSim today, Digicel saying registering of eSims suspended till next year .. KMT .. Hope next year can get eSim via phone or online because going in store is a waste of time...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •