Page 10 of 10 FirstFirst ... 8910
Results 91 to 100 of 100

Thread: Flow Has Upgraded Internet Speeds

  1. #91
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    921
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by leoandru View Post
    Ran two test I got the upload speed bump. I still have the black arris modem.

    https://i.imgur.com/atSmpCQ.png
    https://pic.nperf.com/r/3294629018924063-Xg6ct5mI.png
    Ahh! Excellent stuff! If they can still manage this on 4 uplink channels, they're likely still able to do lots of load balancing on the "return" (upload). Do have it changed as soon as you can though, the TG1672 can only hit up to 343 Mbit/s; burst speeds on the network are practically double that now. You'll want the newer kit when they do bump the speeds up.

  2. #92
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,017
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    For persons that didn't want to upgrade because of the different interface and lack of features - the new white modems are using a firmware that gives the same old interface of the black ones. All features are back if I'm not mistaken. So there's no reason to not upgrade.

    *EDIT*
    So for the past couple of days I'm seeing my upload speed burst to 20 and stabilize at 10~11. Not amused.
    Last edited by khat17; Jan 15, 2021 at 09:22 PM.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  3. #93
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post
    For persons that didn't want to upgrade because of the different interface and lack of features - the new white modems are using a firmware that gives the same old interface of the black ones. All features are back if I'm not mistaken. So there's no reason to not upgrade.

    *EDIT*
    So for the past couple of days I'm seeing my upload speed burst to 20 and stabilize at 10~11. Not amused.
    Yeah, that's what's happening to everyone I know. No matter your package. Like 10mb is the new cap. I'm upset.

  4. #94
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,083
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    My upload still stuck at 5mbps .. >_<

  5. #95
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,017
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    My upload still stuck at 5mbps .. >_<
    Wow. Hush yute. Well - the info I got did say first quarter - so hopefully yours get done before end of March.

    Did you have any other equipment that you'd need to adjust QoS settings in? What's your burst go up to?
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  6. #96
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,212
    Rep Power
    32

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    My upload still stuck at 5mbps .. >_<
    Same. Had checked when it was shared here but no change yet. In the HWT area.
    "The best software is the one that fits your needs." - A_A

    Virus free since: date unknown
    Anti-virus free since: August 2008

  7. #97
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,548
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Officially all the plans are still stuck at 5Mbps under the FAQ so it is likely a phased basis as others have said. 10Mbps is not bad considering what they are coming from, maybe two family members can enable video now without it being choppy. The good thing is that FLOW has a wealthy parent so they will eventually make the needed upgrades from an infrastructure standpoint (headend, deeper fibre reach within the network, etc). When they do eventually start rolling out new modem/gateways expect that monthly costs will go or be locked into some contracts.

    https://discoverflow.co/jamaica/supp..._tid_depth=131

    https://discoverflow.co/jamaica/supp..._tid_depth=132

  8. #98
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,017
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psilos View Post
    Officially all the plans are still stuck at 5Mbps under the FAQ so it is likely a phased basis as others have said. 10Mbps is not bad considering what they are coming from, maybe two family members can enable video now without it being choppy. The good thing is that FLOW has a wealthy parent so they will eventually make the needed upgrades from an infrastructure standpoint (headend, deeper fibre reach within the network, etc). When they do eventually start rolling out new modem/gateways expect that monthly costs will go or be locked into some contracts.

    https://discoverflow.co/jamaica/supp..._tid_depth=131

    https://discoverflow.co/jamaica/supp..._tid_depth=132
    One can hope. AFAIR - FLOW and every other company that has been here has a habit of milking whatever they can get. At least we'd have gotten a bit of an upgrade thanks to COVID.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  9. #99
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,083
    Rep Power
    29

    Default

    Finally got upload upgrade... Digicel LTE still faster

    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  10. #100
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    5,017
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    Finally got upload upgrade... Digicel LTE still faster

    Waiting on Digicel to roll out home service here.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •