Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ruby on Rails: Usage in Jamaica

Default Ruby on Rails: Usage in Jamaica

Has anyone or any company in Jamaica is using the Ruby language along with the framework: Rails? That language seems to be getting very popular day by day. Anyone has any experience with it? Maybe the mods of this forum needs to create a section for RoR.
    Just an average web developer.

You know Jamaica is (dirty stinking) PHP country, right? I remember one guy was planning on using it, then went to PHP. Just pathetic. Anyway here is an older thread on the topic.
    Last edited by Satanforce; May 30, 2013 at 07:27 AM.
    Phone: Nokia 1200 with Satantendo ROM v.3.3
    Laptop: (Pentium III 850 MHz, 512 MB, 60 GB)
    Console: Sega Dreamcast
    Check out my blog: http://satanforce.wordpress.com/

igodit Guest

Yes, there are some developers who are using Ruby on Rails locally. I started learning it last year and have worked on two projects so far using Ruby on Rails.

Quote Originally Posted by igodit View Post
    Yes, there are some developers who are using Ruby on Rails locally. I started learning it last year and have worked on two projects so far using Ruby on Rails.
    Yeah? Could you tell me which projects? Getting good work so far?

What's so special about RoR? I'm thinking about going with Python on Django...
    Rooted OnePlus 2 64GB Ed, Android 5.1.1 OxygenOS ; on teifin' AT&T's network; Rooted ASUS Transformer TF101 w/ dock, Android 5.1 KatKiss; Laptop: ASUS X550C, 2.0GHzx2, 8GB, 512GB SSD, Kubuntu 15.10;
    Facebook page: Skeleville Technology Solutions

igodit Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Satanforce View Post
    Yeah? Could you tell me which projects? Getting good work so far?
    I'm currently working on web application for managing DNS and DDNS zone records with support for multi-tenancy and API. I'm also designing the architecture for hosting the application and DNS.