Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 34

Thread: Mobile Internet/GPRS/WAP/MMS Settings - Digicel, LIME & Claro

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    70
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I found this very useful. However, for the lime settings this is what my iphone is asking for MMS

    MMSC
    MMS proxy
    MMS Max message Size
    MMS UA Prof URL

    Can someone please help me with these settings

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    how do i properly connect my nokia e5-00 to my pc to use the net?
    What software are people using these days?
    the software from the phone itself does not seem to detect it.
    i'm running win 7.

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    1,297
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    good post yute i really needed the claro one thx
    This Year Mi Want Fi Rich Yeah Mi Want Fi Meck Some Money Tired A The Heartache Tired A The Worries
    Powered By Toyota Racing Development Old School Ova New School
    I-Phone 5 32GB> Samsung Galaxy NOTE 2 N7100 Powered By Digicel Whatsapp 876-418-1744

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    132
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Awesome. Thanks much for this post.
    Building Dreams Visions and Ideas. www.TeddyAJones.com/blog

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jul 2003
    Posts
    233
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Yo peeps ive seen a situation where a friend of mine cant get 3g on her 9700 and i was told that the TMobile phones are locked to 2g. Is there a way around this
    "I pledge allegiance to a country without borders and without politicians" - Maximus
    al·le·giance: Loyalty or the obligation of loyalty, as to a nation, sovereign, or cause.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,829
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maximus View Post
    Yo peeps ive seen a situation where a friend of mine cant get 3g on her 9700 and i was told that the TMobile phones are locked to 2g. Is there a way around this
    No. T-mobile phones use a different band for 3G... namely 1700/2100... Lime/Claro/Digicel uses the 1900 and 2 others
    CLICK-> Online Gamer Tags ** Job - Senior Dynamics 365 Consultant ** CLICK-> Surface Pro 4 128GB || DESKTOP-> IF THE TRUTH HURTS CLOSE THE THREAD
    If being a nerd means I make more money than you by just walking into a room, while still having a wife and social life... then it SUCKS To Be YOU !

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3,028
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    what about setting up email accounts on your email capable non-smart phone. lol. my phone is capable of sending an email, or so the phone says, but i havent a clue how to set up same.........

    Protocol POP3 or IMAP4
    Incoming server: ?
    Outoing server?
    User Name
    Account name.....
    Back to square one....., back off the ground now........

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    7,049
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ^^ All of that is dependent on the service provider and that you can find on their site usually...the server names especially etc...
    Lover of Technology, period!!||Currently loaded: ZTE Axon 7 & Honor 7

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10,972
    Rep Power
    25

    Default

    eh em.... can remove Claro off the list now lol
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    7,049
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    eh em.... can remove Claro off the list now lol
    Adrian you idle eeh? LOL.
    Lover of Technology, period!!||Currently loaded: ZTE Axon 7 & Honor 7

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •