Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I'm Looking For Some Visual Web Developer Video Tutorials Starting From The Basics

Default I'm Looking For Some Visual Web Developer Video Tutorials Starting From The Basics

I recently came across VWD and I caught my attention I came across some tutorials on the msdn and asp sites but I tend to see information relating to Visual Basic C# and other programming languages within the tutorials so I was thinking that perhaps it was just an over Visual Studio tutorials and not just the VWD. Or is that all a normal thing, do you have to know or utilize Visual Basic and or Visual C to use VWD?

P.S. I have no programming background
    Intel i5 2300, Gigabyte Z68XP-UD3, 12GB DDR3 @1600 MHZ, XFX 6870 2gb (Stock). All Stock

For in much wisdom is much grief, and increase of knowledge is increase of sorrow | If you love something let it go, if it comes back to you its yours if it doesn't, it never was.

Quote Originally Posted by Anubis View Post
    I recently came across VWD and I caught my attention I came across some tutorials on the msdn and asp sites but I tend to see information relating to Visual Basic C# and other programming languages within the tutorials so I was thinking that perhaps it was just an over Visual Studio tutorials and not just the VWD. Or is that all a normal thing, do you have to know or utilize Visual Basic and or Visual C to use VWD?

P.S. I have no programming background
    Well Visual Basic and or Visual C are the programming languages used, so if you want to program, you will have to learn one of these languages. If you comfortable with C, C++ or Java then you can adopt C#. I personally prefer vb.net since I can transcend those skills to writing activex scripts in sql server and vba for word, excel and access. The decision is up to you though.
    'If we're supposed to work in Hex, why have we only got A fingers?'

Follow Me: @psybuck2002us

Quote Originally Posted by psybuck2002us View Post