Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seeking Advice Re Web Page Design courses...

Question Seeking Advice Re Web Page Design courses...

Hi there everyone,
    i need some straightforward advice-
    if i wanted to get into the world of 'web page design etc' would the Certified Internet Webmaster course be a good place to begin or it is too advanced? I have no web page design experience at all but am ready to get my feet wet (so to speak)......

what would a course like the above cost?

I also see that INFOSERV has a 'Web Design & Maintenance'...accoring to their website " This course is designed to provide the requisite skills and training for an entry-level position in the field of Web Design. Participants will be armed with the tools required to develop and maintain web sites for a corporation or your own small business." Any 1 with experience at Infoserv can shed some light in terms of quality of teaching there etc....

I look forward to responses, suggestions......Thanx much
    To err is human, but to really foul things up requires a computer.

Get some basic knowledge first: http://www.w3schools.com
    http://www.ciwcertified.com
    |--- www.RealJamaicaEstate.com ™ ---|
    Invest small = small returns [micro enterprise] | Invest Big = returns Big [macro enterprise]
    --- www.fashionsJAMAICA.com ™ -|- www.ChampsJamaica.com

Default the quest continues...

Utech22....are html, xml still used since they are used to 'build web pages from scratch'?

Would learning Frontpage and Dreamweaver be more benefecial for a beginner?

Quote Originally Posted by yolie4eva View Post
    Well, last semester in University, I chose Introduction to Web Page Design as an elective and they taught us to design web pages using Dreamweaver. Also, the website: www.w3schools.com does help a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Utech22 View Post