Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Getting ASP.NET sites to render properly in FireFox

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Rep Power
    0

    Angry Getting ASP.NET sites to render properly in FireFox

    Howdy,

    I hate this problem...u have a textbox and it look ok in IE but on firefox it look like crap. Here's how u can solve that.

    http://www.webdevja.com/forums/index...pic,248.0.html

    Check out that link.
    Last edited by delly_jm; Feb 29, 2008 at 01:49 PM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,269
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    I don't see what the problem is. You posted your query on another forum, and seem to provide links to possible solutions.

    Don't see any link to your site, or a description of the problem or a snapshot of the problem.
    "The best software is the one that fits your needs." - A_A

    Virus free since: date unknown
    Anti-virus free since: August 2008

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok, understand. Site is currently under development.
    I can give u another site which shows an example.

    http://blogs.geekdojo.net/brian/arch...apsupdate.aspx

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,269
    Rep Power
    34

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by delly_jm View Post
    ok, understand. Site is currently under development.
    I can give u another site which shows an example.

    http://blogs.geekdojo.net/brian/arch...apsupdate.aspx
    Alright, I see the problem you might be having. They also posted solutions to it.

    Did the solutions not work for you?

    EDIT: Oh my bad. I just saw this part of your first post:
    Quote Originally Posted by delly_jm
    Here's how u can solve that.
    Thought you were needing help.

    Thanks for the post.
    "The best software is the one that fits your needs." - A_A

    Virus free since: date unknown
    Anti-virus free since: August 2008

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    276
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I hate this problem also, is their a set way to solve it in the code itself?
    The greatest discovery of all men through lifetime is that a man can alter his life by altering his attitude!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    681
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by delly_jm View Post
    Howdy,

    I hate this problem...u have a textbox and it look ok in IE but on firefox it look like crap. Here's how u can solve that.

    http://www.webdevja.com/forums/index...pic,248.0.html

    Check out that link.
    Good info if you are still running with the 1.x Framework. [ECMAScript] Rendering issues are more comprehensively dealt with in 2.x and higher so you don't run into such problems nearly as often.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by norminator View Post
    I hate this problem also, is their a set way to solve it in the code itself?
    There is a method to force the server to see specific/all browsers as Uplevel browsers.

    PHP Code:
    private void Page_PreInit(object senderEventArgs e)
    {
    if (
    Request.Browser.Browser.Contains("yadayada"))
    {
    ClientTarget "uplevel";
    }

    3.14159265358979323846264338327950288
    4197169399375105820974944592307816406
    28620899862803482534211706798 pi 101

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Posts
    96
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Goucham View Post
    Good info if you are still running with the 1.x Framework. [ECMAScript] Rendering issues are more comprehensively dealt with in 2.x and higher so you don't run into such problems nearly as often.
    That's good to hear, i'm going to cehck it out.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •