Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Network Admin VS DBA

shane200_ Guest

Question Network Admin VS DBA

I am a network admin working for a company, I want to know if a DBA is higher than a Network admin and which one get more pay, I am lookin on changin over to Database Admin, eg in a Bank or fin.. company which one would be higher or salary?

TwistedPair Guest

Let me know when you leaving so I can apply for you job

Network Administration and Database Administration are two different fields so I doubt you could say if one is higher than the other. I will tell you this though, if you are hired as a DBA at a financial institution you are bound to be well compensated .

shane200_ Guest

Quote Originally Posted by TwistedPair View Post
    Let me know when you leaving so I can apply for you job
    If you have your CCNP I will pass ur resume to my boss if I am going to make a move.

Quote Originally Posted by shane200_ View Post
    If you have your CCNP I will pass ur resume to my boss if I am going to make a move.
    any avalable CCNA jobs in the organization?
    Last edited by Chucky_B; Feb 9, 2008 at 11:03 AM.

As noted before, you are trying to compare two different field jobs. What question you might ask, which one of these position gets hired faster. Being a DBA means you will be doing specific database management/operations, not many companies have these roles open.

Okay, why would you be leaving the Networking field for Database? Maybe you need to find your roots before looking outside.
    Be what's next!

Quote Originally Posted by shane200_ View Post
    I am a network admin working for a company, I want to know if a DBA is higher than a Network admin and which one get more pay, I am lookin on changin over to Database Admin, eg in a Bank or fin.. company which one would be higher or salary?