Page 2 of 25 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 243

Thread: Satellite Service in Jamaica

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Here is the thread with all the FTA info. http://www.techjamaica.com/forums/sh...ht=free-to-air

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,309
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Juelz View Post
    How much does dishnetwork and dircttv cost out here? With these channels can I get the channels I actually want or am I stuck with a prearranged package as in the case of cable?
    FTA is free....
    111,111,111 x 111,111,111 = 12,345,678,987,654,321

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    666
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Ok Soapcreek gimme some advice, I'm moving to Redhills (forest hills) in a week or two and I really don't want to go with logic one, I not even sure I want to wait until flow setup....what are my options in the satellite arena...

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    1,309
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    you're gonna need a 5+ dish, a fta receiver (like a viewsat), LNB (get a California) and cable. Contact lorettagbr (here on Techja). The get up will run like $40-60K.
    111,111,111 x 111,111,111 = 12,345,678,987,654,321

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    7,480
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i have a 6ft dish fling down in my backyard from the day b4 hurricane ivan ......... not certain what LNB but i know its Dual & two recievers:
    1 Hughes /starsight
    1 RCA -

    but i know both receivers used cards


    what any i gonna need if i'm to venture up this road ( nuff $ i'm guessing)..... i'm terms of equiptment? (btw dish wud be on top of two story house in kingston)

    btw i'm guessing i'll be getting mainly english channels ? .....no habla espanol or speaka di frenchie
    Last edited by Bl@ze; Oct 21, 2007 at 11:54 PM.
    getz mine the fast way, ski-mask way...
    christopher wallace r.i.p.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    666
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Does it matter if the LNB is dual or single, is RCA DLNB2BOX LNB (Dual)
    a good buy as well........I also saw this on amazon DIRECTV Sat C LNB Kit.....does that $40k-$60k include installation and cost of equipment?

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    7,480
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    are these the only dishnet channels options........http://www.thesatshack.com/freetoair...tchannels.html

    All channels are sorted in numerical order here:

    Echostar 6/8 (Dish 110)

    http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/dish110_sid.shtml

    Echostar 7 (Dish119)

    http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/dish119_sid.shtml

    Echostar 3 (Dish61.5)

    http://www.lyngsat.com/packages/dish61_sid.shtml
    DISH Network on EchoStar 8/10 at 110.0W & DISH Network on Anik F3 & EchoStar 7 at 119.0W nuh too bad still

    edit . just buk this up http://www.thesatshack.com/fta-satellites.html
    Last edited by Bl@ze; Oct 22, 2007 at 01:02 AM.
    getz mine the fast way, ski-mask way...
    christopher wallace r.i.p.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    783
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The only thing is to get 119 all day and night , u going to need atleast a 8ft to 10ft to keep the signal .....

    Quote Originally Posted by Bl@ze View Post
    i have a 6ft dish fling down in my backyard from the day b4 hurricane ivan ......... not certain what LNB but i know its Dual & two recievers:
    1 Hughes /starsight
    1 RCA -

    but i know both receivers used cards


    what any i gonna need if i'm to venture up this road ( nuff $ i'm guessing)..... i'm terms of equiptment? (btw dish wud be on top of two story house in kingston)

    btw i'm guessing i'll be getting mainly english channels ? .....no habla espanol or speaka di frenchie
    blaze if u planning on selling that 6ft , u will get lot of buyers ....
    Last edited by zRo ToLeRaNcE; Oct 22, 2007 at 10:22 AM. Reason: Merged posts

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    281
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    if i have a dish on my house how much tv can i connect it to?

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Posts
    7,480
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The only thing is to get 119 all day and night , u going to need atleast a 8ft to 10ft to keep the signal
    thats p1ssy, well a 6ft a dweet
    Last edited by Bl@ze; Oct 22, 2007 at 12:45 PM.
    getz mine the fast way, ski-mask way...
    christopher wallace r.i.p.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •