Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: IIS7 and Php -vista Ultimate

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Can you look in \windows\system32\inetsrv\applicationHost.config and see what you have configured in the <handlers> section?

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    This solution works for me: http://blondr.blogspot.com/2006/11/s...and-php-5.html

    I am going to test mysql now
    Last edited by Utech22; Jun 17, 2007 at 09:08 AM. Reason: solution
    |--- www.RealJamaicaEstate.com ™ ---|
    Invest small = small returns [micro enterprise] | Invest Big = returns Big [macro enterprise]
    --- www.fashionsJAMAICA.com ™ -|- www.ChampsJamaica.com

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    [Database > Mysql connection]

    When I add the database to dreamweaver8 and try to test it I get:
    Your PHP server doesnt have the MySQL module loaded or you can't use the mysql_(p) connect funtions.
    Any Help?

    Here is the test db file
    PHP Code:
    <?php
    echo "Hello world!";

    //db connection and authentication
    require ('Connections\dbtest.php');
    $dbtest mysql_pconnect($hostname_dbtest$username_dbtest$password_dbtest) or trigger_error(mysql_error(),E_USER_ERROR); 
    //select db
    mysql_select_db ($database_dbtest);
    //query
    $result mysql_query('select * from test') or die
    (
    mysql_error());
    //display data
    while ($row mysql_fetch_array ($result))
    {
                 echo 
    $row['id'];
        echo 
    "<br>";
        echo 
    $row['name'];
        echo 
    "<br>";
        echo 
    $row['age'];
        echo 
    "<br>";
    }
    mysql_free_result($result);
    ?>
    Last edited by Utech22; Jun 18, 2007 at 02:16 PM. Reason: adding php script
    |--- www.RealJamaicaEstate.com ™ ---|
    Invest small = small returns [micro enterprise] | Invest Big = returns Big [macro enterprise]
    --- www.fashionsJAMAICA.com ™ -|- www.ChampsJamaica.com

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Here's how mine is set up.

    In the WinNT/Windows folder, I have the following files:
    libmysql.dll
    libmysqli.dll
    php_mysql.dll
    php_mysqli.dll
    php.ini


    At the top of the file called httpd.conf (in the /Program Files/Apache Group/Apache2/conf folder), I have the following:

    PHPIniDir "C:/winnt" or "C:\Windows"
    LoadModule php5_module "c:/php/php5apache2.dll"
    AddType application/x-httpd-php .php .phtml .html


    Make sure the following lines are appropriately edited in the same file:
    ServerRoot "C:/Program Files/Apache Group/Apache2"
    ServerAdmin your_email_address@domainname.com
    ServerName your_computer_name:80
    DocumentRoot "C:/folder" <-- Mine is called phpwebs, but you can call it whatever you want -- it's where you keep your site files
    <Directory "C:/folder">


    Everything else in the httpd.conf file can remain the defaults. The php.ini file needs to be changed as follows:
    doc_root = C:\folder <-- Note that the slash is NOT a backslash
    extension_dir = "c:\php\ext" <-- Note that I've just changed the foldername of where the PHP files are located.
    That's because I like short folder names because they take less time to type.

    Make sure you've removed the semicolons from in front of the following lines under Windows Extensions in your php.ini file:
    extension=php_mysqli.dll
    extension=php_mysql.dll

    And if those lines don't exist, put them in.

    Everything else can be left as the default.
    Last edited by ferronrsmith; Jun 18, 2007 at 09:04 AM.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Posts
    4,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I am using IIS7
    I tried xamp, wamp, and it I was not getting it, even apache server,
    so I'll stick to what I am used to;


    I have done that.....
    I saw from a search I made that they put the require .dll
    libmysql.dll
    libmysqli.dll
    php_mysql.dll
    php_mysqli.dll
    php.ini

    in the c:\windows\syatem32 folder (which I did)

    It is now working, Thank you ferronrsmith
    Last edited by Utech22; Jun 18, 2007 at 01:31 PM. Reason: I got it to work
    |--- www.RealJamaicaEstate.com ™ ---|
    Invest small = small returns [micro enterprise] | Invest Big = returns Big [macro enterprise]
    --- www.fashionsJAMAICA.com ™ -|- www.ChampsJamaica.com

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    678
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    sorry for about the error, i guess i am too obsessed wit open source soft.
    Appreciate the sarcasm

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •