Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 22

Thread: Data transfer

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    0

    Thumbs up

    PHP Code:
    if(post.creator == icymint3){
    if(
    user.doubtsAccuracy())
    user.checkABookB4Challenging();

    //NB checkABookB4Challenging has the [IGNOREUSERSKILLLEVEL] attribute set to true.
    3.14159265358979323846264338327950288
    4197169399375105820974944592307816406
    28620899862803482534211706798 pi 101

  2. #12
    keroed1 Guest

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by recursion View Post
    PHP Code:
    if(post.creator == icymint3){
    if(
    user.doubtsAccuracy())
    user.checkABookB4Challenging();

    //NB checkABookB4Challenging has the [IGNOREUSERSKILLLEVEL] attribute set to true.
    LOL recursion you need to gwan better

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    500
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im sorry if i sound harsh before, didnt mean to, i was leaving work and my machine start act up... end up a leave late, and then thats when i posted.
    Code:
    //if(post.creator == icymint3){
        // u dont even have to doubt it to test it...
        if(post.CodeSnippets.Length > 0 /* && currentUser.doubtsAccuracy(post.CodeSnippets) */ )
        {
            bool isFiddling = true, isNotFiddling = false;
            
            // try to execute each code snippet
            foreach( CodeSnippet snippet in post.CodeSnippets )
            {
                try
                {
                    // user.checkABookB4Challenging(); /*not necessary... it either works or dont*/
                    
                    // try run the code as is
                    snippet.runInSuitableEnvironment(isNotFiddling );
                    
                    // fiddle with the code to do whatever u want... and learn something
                    currentUser.fiddleWith(snippet).runInSuitableEnvironment(isFiddling );
                }
                catch( TestingException tex )
                {
                    MessageBox.Show( String.Format("Aha! {0} does not work :( while fiddling -> {1}", snippet.SourceCode, tex.userFiddling.ToString() ) );
                }
            }
        }
    //}

    A. there might b syntax errors in it... i wasnt on a development machine
    B. u need to add references to the Kodeci.Humor.dll in order to build
    Last edited by icymint3; Mar 30, 2007 at 09:15 PM.
    Cultured in Aggression and Koding like a Warrior!!
    “Common sense is instinct. Enough of it is genius.” - George Bernard Shaw.
    "The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them." - Albert Einstein

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icymint3 View Post
    im sorry if i sound harsh before, didnt mean to, i was leaving work and my machine start act up... end up a leave late, and then thats when i posted.
    Code:
    //if(post.creator == icymint3){
        // u dont even have to doubt it to test it...
        if(post.CodeSnippets.Length > 0 /* && currentUser.doubtsAccuracy(post.CodeSnippets) */ )
        {
            bool isFiddling = true, isNotFiddling = false;
            
            // try to execute each code snippet
            foreach( CodeSnippet snippet in post.CodeSnippets )
            {
                try
                {
                    // user.checkABookB4Challenging(); /*not necessary... it either works or dont*/
                    
                    // try run the code as is
                    snippet.runInSuitableEnvironment(isNotFiddling );
                    
                    // fiddle with the code to do whatever u want... and learn something
                    currentUser.fiddleWith(snippet).runInSuitableEnvironment(isFiddling );
                }
                catch( TestingException tex )
                {
                    MessageBox.Show( String.Format("Aha! {0} does not work :( while fiddling -> {1}", snippet.SourceCode, tex.userFiddling.ToString() ) );
                }
            }
        }
    //}

    A. there might b syntax errors in it... i wasnt on a development machine
    B. u need to add references to the Kodeci.Humor.dll in order to build
    I added the reference as you suggested and it compiled ok.
    When I ran it I got a KoderTooDamnIdleException, though. Going to reflect the executable and see if I can see where it was thrown.
    3.14159265358979323846264338327950288
    4197169399375105820974944592307816406
    28620899862803482534211706798 pi 101

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    500
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    im so sorry there must have been a problem with the source control system... those exception classes are not in production code, and most certainly werent distributed... maybe u accidentally got a debug version of the dll... its just a testing thing used internally.

    the Programming team and the Q.A. teams can be quite harsh with each other.

    on second thought... u saw the message like this right
    Last edited by icymint3; Mar 31, 2007 at 12:07 AM.
    Cultured in Aggression and Koding like a Warrior!!
    “Common sense is instinct. Enough of it is genius.” - George Bernard Shaw.
    "The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them." - Albert Einstein

  6. #16
    keroed1 Guest

    Default

    LOL you know seh you guys need fi gwan better.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icymint3 View Post
    on second thought... u saw the message like this right
    No more like
    Last edited by recursion; Mar 31, 2007 at 01:19 AM.
    3.14159265358979323846264338327950288
    4197169399375105820974944592307816406
    28620899862803482534211706798 pi 101

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    500
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    it must be some other part of YOUR code ... bcuz it come from a Form1, my classes and variables have proper names, from proper naming conventions.

    plus theres no form in my app. is a console application except for the message box to show errors.

    ... and u really wondering why u get KoderTooDamnIdleException

    but like i said its revision control system acting up... programmers put that in there for the QA team to have a job.

    kenny if the thing work just close the thread please

    yeah.. usual thing different version of the .NET framework and precompiled binaries not compatible.


    yow, dat nuh fair iya, u deh pon a development box... ya hear mi C&W transfer mi phone and sen on back mmi net, or else mi a cut off the two a dem $%!@#$%^&*()@#$%, mi will pay the penalty and wait pon flow.

    people i have an excuse... i work for Tangent Ltd.
    Last edited by icymint3; Mar 31, 2007 at 01:27 AM.
    Cultured in Aggression and Koding like a Warrior!!
    “Common sense is instinct. Enough of it is genius.” - George Bernard Shaw.
    "The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them." - Albert Einstein

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    745
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icymint3 View Post
    it must be some other part of YOUR code ... bcuz it come from a Form1, my classes and variables have proper names, from proper naming conventions.

    plus theres no form in my app. is a console application except for the message box to show errors.

    ... and u really wondering why u get KoderTooDamnIdleException

    but like i said its revision control system acting up... programmers put that in there for the QA team to have a job.

    kenny if the thing work just close the thread please
    Form1? What Form1? I don't see any Form1
    3.14159265358979323846264338327950288
    4197169399375105820974944592307816406
    28620899862803482534211706798 pi 101

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Dec 2002
    Posts
    500
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yow mihave .NET framework... dont mek mi haffi draw fi notepad and mi command prompt. i can still kill u with csc /t:winexe text.cs

    and code in the testsuite in namespace Kodeci.Test.Internal not ProperName
    Cultured in Aggression and Koding like a Warrior!!
    “Common sense is instinct. Enough of it is genius.” - George Bernard Shaw.
    "The significant problems we face cannot be solved by the same level of thinking that created them." - Albert Einstein

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •