Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: adodc controls help urgently

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default adodc controls help urgently

    i want to copy the "current record" in adodc1 to adodc2.
    how can i do that ?

    I also want to add the "current record" in adodc2 to a datareport.
    how can i do that ?

    please help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    6,223
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Assuming the two controls are accessing different tables that are identical and the column names are known, the procedure would be something like this:

    create a new blank record in adodc2

    adodc2.Items("column1") = adodc1.Items("column1")
    adodc2.Items("column2") = adodc1.Items("column2")
    .....

    etc.
    .
    PC - Ubuntu 15.04 64bit Desktop
    HP Pav G60-236US 3GB RAM Laptop, Ubuntu 15.04 64bit and Win7 Home

    "So Daddy, how come you telling me stealing not right when YOU copying DVDs? How come? How Come?"


    RIP Ramesh ...

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default copy adodc 1 to adodc2

    i am having a problem with the ".items" part , it is not working.

    the thing is to copy the current record in adodc1 to adodc2.

    can i use this " adodc2.recordset.fields = adodc1.recordset.fields"
    or is there another way please help me out

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Posts
    6,223
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dj Still
    i am having a problem with the ".items" part , it is not working.

    the thing is to copy the current record in adodc1 to adodc2.

    can i use this " adodc2.recordset.fields = adodc1.recordset.fields"
    or is there another way please help me out
    I could be wrong...it's a long time since I've done it, so perhaps the .fields("<column1.name>") may be the way to go.
    .
    PC - Ubuntu 15.04 64bit Desktop
    HP Pav G60-236US 3GB RAM Laptop, Ubuntu 15.04 64bit and Win7 Home

    "So Daddy, how come you telling me stealing not right when YOU copying DVDs? How come? How Come?"


    RIP Ramesh ...

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    how can i use Sql to select the Current record in a database form adodc1 and then add it to adodc2. ?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    can this work


    search_text2 = txtname.Text

    SQL = "Select * From tran Where [" & field & "] Like '%" & search_text2 & "%' "
    Adodc1.RecordSource = SQL
    Adodc1.Refresh
    Adodc2.RecordSource = SQL
    Adodc2.Refresh

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •