Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: RTS vs FPS...Which do you prefer and why?

Default RTS vs FPS...Which do you prefer and why?

Though I'm a newbie to this forum, I concider myself an aged and well experienced pc gamer :. Like most youngsters, a great deal of my gaming existence revolved around the most popular (and admittedly, revolutionary :-X) games such as Doom I, II, Quake, Return to Castle Wolfenstien ect. . All was well in the world untill I found a little game called Starcraft, and my whole gaming life was fliped upsidedown and its been wonderous ever since ;D. Real Time Simulation is what gaming should be, less reflexes and more noggin. But, please, tell me what you like and why and we will agree to disagree.

My life for Nazul.... :P

Default Re:RTS vs FPS...Which do you prefer and why?

[quote author=TerakiN link=board=11;threadid=1704;start=0#msg16519 date=1062466402]
    My life for Nazul.... :P
    [/quote]

Hope you're not quoting a Zealot here bub.. cause you're kinda off...

I have a mix of RTS and FPS... for those new to gaminf terminology:

RTS = Real Time Strategy
    FPS = First Person Shooter

Counter-Strike and the like make up most of my FPS life... can't tell the last time I played a single player game... wait.. yes i can.. it's a toss up between Half-Life and Oni*.. TWO OF THE GREATEST GAMES EVER!!! ...

Then Starcraft is the grand-daddy of RTS so that's what I play... figure if I can crush you there i can crush you on all he lookalikes! ;D

One thing I do know.... I WILL be playing single player games again by the end of this year andinto the next with Half-Life 2 and Starcaft Ghost (delayed till next year :'( ) coming up!