Page 2 of 18 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 176

Thread: Windows Vista "Beta Testing"

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    2,788
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acidblade
    thats the refresh/stop button
    Refresh/Stop? What that mean? you refresh and stop with the same button? Or the drop down thing allows you to choose which one?
    The views expressed in the above post are not neccesarily the views of icuucme.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    263
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    well while the page is loading u will see the stop button, once the page has been loaded then it will now becomes the refresh button
    "Babylon Ah Listen From Oh so Far"

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    2,788
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acidblade
    well while the page is loading u will see the stop button, once the page has been loaded then it will now becomes the refresh button
    Oh zeen, that makes sense and less buttons
    The views expressed in the above post are not neccesarily the views of icuucme.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,137
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by digitalchef
    how long does it take you to boot up prod??
    other than the gfx card did it detect and setup all other hardware??
    I didnt time it,I must do so tonight but it seem to startup faster than Xp.One thing it does for sure is shut down quickly.

    I click shutdown and count 1..2..3 then machine is off.

    It loaded most of my drivers except for my tv in card and the raid control drivers.
    Vision without Mission is Daydreaming!

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    4,811
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The icons look huge for the size of the screen... so wahts new with this cuz im not really blown away... transperancy... new icons.... boots faster....plzzz i wonder how much there gonna charge for this.

    Whats new in the control panel

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    2,788
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ProdMaster
    I didnt time it,I must do so tonight but it seem to startup faster than Xp.One thing it does for sure is shut down quickly.

    I click shutdown and count 1..2..3 then machine is off.

    It loaded most of my drivers except for my tv in card and the raid control drivers.
    When u install it on an empty HD it should be much faster than a full HD
    The views expressed in the above post are not neccesarily the views of icuucme.

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    2,788
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Virus
    The icons look huge for the size of the screen..
    true, especially the shortcut image on the icons, it seem like it want to take over the whole icon...lol
    The views expressed in the above post are not neccesarily the views of icuucme.

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    3,547
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    guys, prod's gfx drivers weren't installed, so he's running a low resolution. thus making everything look bigger than it will be when its on a 1024x768 resolution. three things on his taskbar and its already full.

    wat resolution is that prod, 800 or 640??

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    1,137
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by icuucme
    true, especially the shortcut image on the icons, it seem like it want to take over the whole icon...lol
    That because its set at 800X600 . By default it loaded 1072 by 768 pixels which had smaller icons .
    Vision without Mission is Daydreaming!

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,005
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    Do you get colour options for the taskbar, i not feeling the black
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •