Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 52

Thread: Flow Has Upgraded Internet Speeds

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,076
    Rep Power
    28

    Default Flow Has Upgraded Internet Speeds

    Merry Christmas from Flow ...

    Bundle speed upgrades...

    Flame 40Mbps > 60Mbps
    Fire 75Mbps > 100Mbps
    Blaze 100Mbps > 150Mbps

    Other internet packages have been upgraded also,..

    Last edited by GPRS Internet; Dec 9, 2019 at 10:39 AM.
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    259
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Got the email this morning, my little 20mb DSL got upgraded to 25. Dont see another upgrade coming my way so as soon as i see a Digicel van pass my house im switching back lol.
    MSI B350 Tomhawk | Ryzen 7 1700 (3.8ghz) | Cooler master hyper 212 evo heatsink | MSI gtx 1070 | Corsair 16gb DDR4 (3000Mhz) | Samsung 970 evo 1tb | Seagate 1tb + 500 gb | Dell 27 INCH-S2719DGF 2560x1440 144hz Monitor

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    899
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GPRS Internet View Post
    Merry Christmas from Flow ...

    Bundle speed upgrades...

    Flame 40Mbps > 60Mbps
    Fire 75Mbps > 100Mbps
    Blaze 100Mbps > 150Mbps

    Other internet packages have been upgraded also,.. will post chart soon.. (( Currently on the road ))
    Bigger news is that Fibre has gone symmetrical DL/UL. They're topping out at 75/75!

    Flame has always been 60 btw... I expect further changes coming soon

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    2,012
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    With unlimited voice calls to mobile and landline as well. Since nobody is using their bundled landline might as well give the calls away.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,076
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Brandysull View Post
    Bigger news is that Fibre has gone symmetrical DL/UL. They're topping out at 75/75!

    Flame has always been 60 btw... I expect further changes coming soon
    The Flame I had at one of my addresses had 40mbps... It's 60Mbps now...
    Last edited by GPRS Internet; Dec 9, 2019 at 01:30 PM.
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    2,012
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Flow for whatever reason still insist on holding back on the up speeds

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    899
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAngel View Post
    Flow for whatever reason still insist on holding back on the up speeds
    I was hoping for more too! I hear that this was the start of some works their doing on the network throughout next year, something their titling as their "main projects"...

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    11,076
    Rep Power
    28

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DarkAngel View Post
    Flow for whatever reason still insist on holding back on the up speeds
    They know uploads not important to maybe 90% of their users..
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    538
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    This is awesome, especially when they had me out of service from Saturday morning November 30th to Sunday December 08 2019. As a consequence of the upgrades. My modem was deactivated, so I had no internet or landline service, but I had cable. I was told that during the upgrades the services were disconnected from my modem. And they were having problems adding them back to my account and modem. The agent was able to locate the node my services were connected to, using my address. And readded all three services independently. I'm hoping they can up the ante with upload speeds, and redesign the cable offerings, inclusive of streaming options. I saw where Flow is offering HBOgo to its subscribers in Trinidad in their packages. I hope they might include Jamaica in that as well. My speeds increased from 40mbps to 75mbps.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    17
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    My 75 Mbps Fire is still running at 75 ...agent said ‘not all areas have been updated yet’. I reset the moden but that didnt change anything...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •