Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 16 of 16

Thread: Firefox Quantum is out!

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    197
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have been using it since this morning, and i definitely see the speed improvements and responsiveness.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,826
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Yeah mine updated yesterday but I just powered my machine back on and it was auto updated. I thought a SSD and Firefox was like browsing your file explorer provided you got a good internet connection, but Quantum just makes it a whole lot cleaner. I give it a 9/10 and loss that perfect score for not being compatible with my tabmix plus extension.
    Current Android - HTC One M9+
    PC Specs - Motherboard: Asus Z77 -A | Processor: Intel Core i5-3570K (Overclocked to 4.4 ghz) | Memory: 2x 4gig Corsair Vengeance DDR3 @ 1600mhz | Video Card: Asus Strix GTX 970 (1400+mhz O.C) | Monitor: Asus VG248QE 24" 144hz HD/3D | Steam ID --> Powpow

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3,247
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Oh yea, Quantum release for everyone now. I was on the beta channel for a while.
    NZXT S340*Asus Prime B350 Plus*AMD Ryzen 5 1600*Cooler Master Masterliquid 240 AIO*8GB Patriot Viper 3000MHZ DDR4*SanDisk 120GB SSD*Corsair CX 650 80+Bronze PSU*Windows 10 Pro 64bit*Acer R Series 21.5" IPS 1080p 4ms Monitor

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10,836
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grim386 View Post
    Oh yea, Quantum release for everyone now. I was on the beta channel for a while.
    Yea.. I was wondering if this was a separate FireFox vs the regular.. my old FireFox updated itself to Quantum...


    *************

    O yea... I don't really see any difference in speed...
    Last edited by GPRS Internet; Nov 17, 2017 at 12:10 PM.
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,200
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I notice the difference a lil bit on my desktop. On my Laptop it is much faster. Signs I need to upgrade my desktop.
    AMD Phenom II X4 960T Zosma @ 4GHz | Thermalright Ultima 90 CPU cooler | GIGBABYTE GA-MA790X-UD4P | Sapphire 6950 unlocked | 6Gb Gskill RAM | 1.5TB total HD | Dell U2412M IPS Monitor | Zalman 750W PSU | LENOVO SL500

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,741
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Didn't see much difference other than it doesn't hog memory as much so far. May soon switch back to it full-time depending on how the plugins work.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •