Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Digiplay ping to china

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Digiplay ping to china

    If anyone has Digiplay fiber internet can you please do a speed test and tell me the ping to Chief Telecom in Taipei ? Thanks. Currently on Flow but the ping is around 220ms and they keep kicking me off because of this. Flow says the problem is on Chief Telecom's end, just want to confirm this. Everything was fine until a few weeks ago.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Rep Power
    15

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    305
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psilos View Post
    Speeds are good with Digicel though, what package is this?.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2015
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by psilos View Post
    Wow, ping is 294ms ! I guess it must be a problem on Chief Telecom's end then. Thanks a lot for the help man.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,741
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    That ping may be a problem for people playing videogames online.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    2,511
    Rep Power
    15

    Default

    That is a ping to a specific Telecom in China, highly doubt it will affect video games online in North America with ~60ms ping times.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •