Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 50

Thread: Multi-Monitor Setup

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by owen View Post
    here is a used 19" for 9k. too small for my uses but this is typical of what people have here in ja

    http://shopinja.com/forum/index.php?topic=779489.0
    Ok cool...I'll check that out. Thanks owen.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    So I'm out shopping for a monitor and walk into a jewelery and electronics store in HWT. I notice they have some of the biggest TVs I've ever seen. I ask a sales rep if they sell monitors...she seems uncertain...right then a tall Middle-Eastern guy passes by and she asks him if they sell monitors.
    His response: (gesturing to the massive TVs) They're all monitors...


  3. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,762
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slimalbert1 View Post
    So I'm out shopping for a monitor and walk into a jewelery and electronics store in HWT. I notice they have some of the biggest TVs I've ever seen. I ask a sales rep if they sell monitors...she seems uncertain...right then a tall Middle-Eastern guy passes by and she asks him if they sell monitors.
    His response: (gesturing to the massive TVs) They're all monitors...

    In a sense he's right. Based on how it would be translated I guess. In any case - I suggested getting one of the TVs to use. If you want that is.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Mar 2016
    Posts
    25
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Naw...I tried that already.
    I know what you (and the Middle-Eastern guy) mean though.

    But like Pezz already stated...Chroma is something to consider. The display just doesn't compare...unless I'm shelling out on a expensive TV that can match up...or do you have some specific solution in mind?

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,038
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    And also a side note when it comes to TVs the difference between the cheap ones and a expensive brand is not just in the picture quality but the menus, features, ports, settings etc. You'll save a couple bucks buying a cheap HD TV but the menus turn out to be ugly and sometimes the tv software doesn't remember the channel u last watched.

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,974
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by owen View Post
    And also a side note when it comes to TVs the difference between the cheap ones and a expensive brand is not just in the picture quality but the menus, features, ports, settings etc. You'll save a couple bucks buying a cheap HD TV but the menus turn out to be ugly and sometimes the tv software doesn't remember the channel u last watched.

    On a TV the most important thing is the visual quality. I couldnt care less about TV software.

    I would not advise anyoen to use a TV as monitor unless only thing you do is game on your pc.
    SLAPPA Phenom II AM3 Overclocking Essentials
    I HAVE HIGHEST OC ON TECHJA 4.2ghz
    4890oc beats gtx 285
    PS3 FAILCAKE
    ps3 only advantage is bluray
    4890 oc roundup
    http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/0/skugpezz.png
    Mi know dem fear mi!!!!! Gigabyte 790x ud4p
    phenom 2 955@3.8ghz 24/7 stable , 4GB ddr3 1333@1.5ghz ,3850 256MB (temp card) (4890 soon),700 watt dual rail psu, (overclocking rules) my avatar represents my personality

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,762
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Download this.

    https://mega.nz/#!cM8mlLCB!QtzV1HHwm...EvkWF2XXSE6wuU

    You can see my TV + monitor setup. TV is my main screen. Biggest issue is the time it takes to boot. Will upload to YouTube soon.

    YouTube will be at -> https://youtu.be/cmgdm2-laEk when it's done. In case you'd rather do that. But most times I upload to YouTube the quality sucks.



    The thing that I'm having an issue with - all of a sudden - is screenshots. I could take from any screen, but today I noticed that the screenshot apps all capture the other monitor totally white. Regardless. If I use regular print-screen and then paste it into something it works fine. No idea why the apps stopped working....
    Last edited by khat17; Mar 30, 2017 at 08:29 AM.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,974
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post
    Download this.

    https://mega.nz/#!cM8mlLCB!QtzV1HHwm...EvkWF2XXSE6wuU

    You can see my TV + monitor setup. TV is my main screen. Biggest issue is the time it takes to boot. Will upload to YouTube soon.

    YouTube will be at -> https://youtu.be/3GyVyk1j9JA when it's done. In case you'd rather do that. But most times I upload to YouTube the quality sucks.

    The thing that I'm having an issue with - all of a sudden - is screenshots. I could take from any screen, but today I noticed that the screenshot apps all capture the other monitor totally white. Regardless. If I use regular print-screen and then paste it into something it works fine. No idea why the apps stopped working....
    Will wait for Youtube. Mega Sync asking my browser lots of permissions.
    SLAPPA Phenom II AM3 Overclocking Essentials
    I HAVE HIGHEST OC ON TECHJA 4.2ghz
    4890oc beats gtx 285
    PS3 FAILCAKE
    ps3 only advantage is bluray
    4890 oc roundup
    http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/0/skugpezz.png
    Mi know dem fear mi!!!!! Gigabyte 790x ud4p
    phenom 2 955@3.8ghz 24/7 stable , 4GB ddr3 1333@1.5ghz ,3850 256MB (temp card) (4890 soon),700 watt dual rail psu, (overclocking rules) my avatar represents my personality

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,762
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pezz View Post
    Will wait for Youtube. Mega Sync asking my browser lots of permissions.


    Had to upload the 200+MB file to YouTube. The converted 50+MB file was not accepted. But what I don't get is - the one from the phone that I uploaded actually looks better than the ones I record from my PC. Very strange.....Anyways. YouTube.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    16,974
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post


    Had to upload the 200+MB file to YouTube. The converted 50+MB file was not accepted. But what I don't get is - the one from the phone that I uploaded actually looks better than the ones I record from my PC. Very strange.....Anyways. YouTube.
    Looks alright. TV is a nice alternative to monitors. The quality of the clouds weren't so good. But then it could be the phone.
    SLAPPA Phenom II AM3 Overclocking Essentials
    I HAVE HIGHEST OC ON TECHJA 4.2ghz
    4890oc beats gtx 285
    PS3 FAILCAKE
    ps3 only advantage is bluray
    4890 oc roundup
    http://miniprofile.xfire.com/bg/sh/type/0/skugpezz.png
    Mi know dem fear mi!!!!! Gigabyte 790x ud4p
    phenom 2 955@3.8ghz 24/7 stable , 4GB ddr3 1333@1.5ghz ,3850 256MB (temp card) (4890 soon),700 watt dual rail psu, (overclocking rules) my avatar represents my personality

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •