Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12

Thread: Command & Comquer FREE on Origin

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,863
    Rep Power
    20

    Default Command & Comquer FREE on Origin

    https://www.origin.com/en-us/store/b...andard-edition

    A friend let me know about this earlier today. Sharing with us all. Have fun!
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,181
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    I guess it ended? Says it's $19.99.
    "The best software is the one that fits your needs." - A_A

    Virus free since: date unknown
    Anti-virus free since: August 2009

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,863
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    http://blog.catsinja.com/2015/09/com...-be-back-soon/

    They didn't anticipate that people would want it.


    Looking for Command & Conquer Red Alert™ 2 and Yuri’s Revenge™?

    Wow, you guys are loving Command & Conquer Red Alert™ 2 and Yuri’s Revenge™ On the House! The demand is so high that we need some time to cool down our servers. Command & Conquer Red Alert™ 2 and Yuri’s Revenge™ will return to on the house very shortly. Thanks for being patient!
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    13,181
    Rep Power
    30

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post
    http://blog.catsinja.com/2015/09/com...-be-back-soon/

    They didn't anticipate that people would want it.
    Lol you trying to promote your blog khat?

    Cool. Thanks for the heads up.
    "The best software is the one that fits your needs." - A_A

    Virus free since: date unknown
    Anti-virus free since: August 2009

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,863
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Yes and no. I don't update it much or anything. Just makes it easier to put up stuff without limitations.

    As soon as I know when it's available again I'll post it.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,094
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Well we kinda do need more local tech blogs and local commentary; My news reader is surely lacking. Certainly need more than just fanbois covering the same stuff.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,865
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Even if it was still free I would probably pass on it because it's on Origin.
    Current Android - HTC One M9+
    PC Specs - Motherboard: Asus Z77 -A | Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K (Overclocked to 4.2 ghz) | Memory: 2x 4gig Corsair Vengeance DDR3 @ 1600mhz | Video Card: Asus Strix GTX 970 (1500mhz O.C) | Monitor: BenQ Zowie XL2411P 24inch 144Hz | Steam ID --> Powpow

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,830
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    it's back, grabbed my copy
    CLICK-> Online Gamer Tags ** Job - Senior Dynamics 365 Consultant ** CLICK-> Surface Pro 4 128GB || DESKTOP-> IF THE TRUTH HURTS CLOSE THE THREAD
    If being a nerd means I make more money than you by just walking into a room, while still having a wife and social life... then it SUCKS To Be YOU !

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    555
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Aside from the inconvenience of having another client, what's so bad about Origin? Most of the few PC games I have are on there and it's never given me any problems.
    No one expects the Inquisition.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    4,865
    Rep Power
    20

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Makkah View Post
    Aside from the inconvenience of having another client, what's so bad about Origin? Most of the few PC games I have are on there and it's never given me any problems.
    Never said it was bad it's just my personal thing of hating to have more than one clients opened on my computer at once.

    I am mainly a steam user and have to be dealing with uplay when launching games like far cry and watch dogs.

    Really annoying when you either have to be launching game in steam then opens in uplay or playing games in between clients.

    I might just grab this one though since is Command and Conquer and is my favourite rts of all time.

    How long is it available for?
    Current Android - HTC One M9+
    PC Specs - Motherboard: Asus Z77 -A | Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K (Overclocked to 4.2 ghz) | Memory: 2x 4gig Corsair Vengeance DDR3 @ 1600mhz | Video Card: Asus Strix GTX 970 (1500mhz O.C) | Monitor: BenQ Zowie XL2411P 24inch 144Hz | Steam ID --> Powpow

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •