Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: OpenProj (Project Management Software) Installation Issus

Question OpenProj (Project Management Software) Installation Issus

Does anyone use OpenProj? I downloaded the file from here http://sourceforge.net/projects/openproj/ but once unzipped I cannot find an application file to install. The help says there is supposed to be a .msi file, but i cannot find it. Any ideas?
    JA-MEK-I-CAN

I know of OpenProj, never used it though. As an alternative, have you taken a look at ProjectLibre? I have no experience with it but it appears to be downloaded more and updated more recently than OpenProj so it may be worth taking a look at. Also, it's MS Project 2003-2010 files so that's a plus.

Any questions on Project Management ask away. I'm no expert but can share what little I know.
    Team Leader
    TechJamaica.com

The file you're most likely downloading is the TAR.GZ - you need the MSI which is in the FILES section.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/open...0Binaries/1.4/

You also have the option of downloading the ZIP and then running the BAT file there to open the application portably.

If you specifically want 1.3.1 then use the link below.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/open...inaries/1.3.1/
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post
    The file you're most likely downloading is the TAR.GZ - you need the MSI which is in the FILES section.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/open...0Binaries/1.4/

You also have the option of downloading the ZIP and then running the BAT file there to open the application portably.

If you specifically want 1.3.1 then use the link below.

http://sourceforge.net/projects/open...inaries/1.3.1/
    Awesome! Thank you; the msi was what i needed. Thanks so much...
    JA-MEK-I-CAN

Quote Originally Posted by Chris View Post