Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Infor needed on Blackberry Z10

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    485
    Rep Power
    0

    Question Infor needed on Blackberry Z10

    A friend of mine wants to buy a Blackberry Z10 but not sure which model to buy, he's getting it from Amazon but it seems that most of the sellers only have the STL 100-1, would there be any problems using it on Digicel's network?
    Last edited by WilBro; Apr 16, 2014 at 08:16 AM.
    where there's a Wil(Bro), there's a way!
    BB Bold 9700 OS v6.0.0.534 digitized by Digicel
    Nokia E71 lamed by Lime

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,053
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Just buy it from some who already has it locally.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    485
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    @Owen, I'm sure prices in Jamaica will not compare to what it is being sold for on Amazon, do you have an idea what they are going for here?
    where there's a Wil(Bro), there's a way!
    BB Bold 9700 OS v6.0.0.534 digitized by Digicel
    Nokia E71 lamed by Lime

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,053
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You can get one for around 25k on Shopinja right now

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    1,122
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WilBro View Post
    A friend of mine wants to buy a Blackberry Z10 but not sure which model to buy, he's getting it from Amazon but it seems that most of the sellers only have the STL 100-1, would there be any problems using it on Digicel's network?
    I can't recommend which to buy but i believe you should be telling your friend the downside of buying a blackberry at this time. I would like to know why she would want to buy one when the platform is on life support.
    Remember to take a look at http://www.google.com/mapmaker

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,053
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The android users never fail to amaze. I can't find the exact hardware SKU now. I'll have to wait until I get another in my hand to verify.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2004
    Posts
    10,945
    Rep Power
    25

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WilBro View Post
    A friend of mine wants to buy a Blackberry Z10 but not sure which model to buy, he's getting it from Amazon but it seems that most of the sellers only have the STL 100-1, would there be any problems using it on Digicel's network?
    Buy any one.. it doesn't really matter. All will work on Digi 3G/4G or LIME 3G/4G

    Quote Originally Posted by VRTECJA View Post
    I can't recommend which to buy but i believe you should be telling your friend the downside of buying a blackberry at this time. I would like to know why she would want to buy one when the platform is on life support.
    Dawg go easy lol .. A BB10 is just as good as any other phone on the Market.. Keep in Mind BB10.2 can run just about any android app.
    Last edited by GPRS Internet; Apr 16, 2014 at 12:43 PM.
    ---
    Stay Connected,..

    FaceBook | Twitter | Instagram

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Posts
    485
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok cool, thanks for the info...I will inform HIM
    where there's a Wil(Bro), there's a way!
    BB Bold 9700 OS v6.0.0.534 digitized by Digicel
    Nokia E71 lamed by Lime

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,053
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    my friend at work has a STL 100-1 on digicel. make sure its unlocked.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    3,824
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The STL 100-1 or STL 100-3 would work - as both carry the needed bands
    CLICK-> Online Gamer Tags ** Job - Senior Dynamics 365 Consultant ** CLICK-> Surface Pro 4 128GB || DESKTOP-> IF THE TRUTH HURTS CLOSE THE THREAD
    If being a nerd means I make more money than you by just walking into a room, while still having a wife and social life... then it SUCKS To Be YOU !

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •