Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: After Computer Science Degree what's next?

Default After Computer Science Degree what's next?

I finished my degree this month. What the route to take from here on out. And i'm confused.

1.. I completed a degree in Computer Science with Communications Emphasis.
    2.. I prefer programming more than communications.. (and i did Communications Emphasis..)
    3.. I really like programming

Whats the next route to take in terms of certifications, because there's no employer out there that employing me based on my degree and love for programming.

You're replies would greatly be appreciated.
    Pc= Hp dv6t

Check digicel .
    |--- www.RealJamaicaEstate.com ™ ---|
    Invest small = small returns [micro enterprise] | Invest Big = returns Big [macro enterprise]
    --- www.fashionsJAMAICA.com ™ -|- www.ChampsJamaica.com

I would start looking into some certifications, while sending out your resumes.

Quote Originally Posted by Utech22 View Post
    Check digicel .
    Sent in resumes already... hope to get a call back.

Quote Originally Posted by King_Jay16 View Post
    I would start looking into some certifications, while sending out your resumes.
    Could you say, like what certificates.. dont wanna have a folder full of em.. the ones that are in demand.. locally?
    Last edited by Arch_Angel; May 11, 2013 at 09:58 PM. Reason: merged multiple posts
    Pc= Hp dv6t

CompTIA A+/Network+. Ethical Hacking. Etc.
    Knowing the solution doesn't mean knowing the method. Yet answering correctly and regurgitation are considered "learning" and "knowledge".

Quote Originally Posted by khat17 View Post
    CompTIA A+/Network+. Ethical Hacking. Etc.
    ^^^ this is a good place to start.. look into maybe Cisco and Microsoft stuff as well. You may not be able to get a job in your degree field off the bat but once you get your foot in the door at a company you can always change positions later on.