Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Nooby To C#

Default Nooby To C#

I just recently installed C#. I want to learn how to create windows applications, database applications and web applications.

I am about to go through C# Tutorials and C# Samples, so you all prepare yourselves for alot of questions.

If anyone has any database samples or web samples, please send code or links, anything at all including any explanations about these topics. Take note that I am a noob to these topics, and C#.
    Let's act on what we agree on now, and argue later on what we don't.
    Black men leave Barbeque alone if Barbeque don't trouble you

I have a lot of C# samples lying around somewhere.. i gonna search for them. also i got millons of ebooks i could share. I am reading one on C# design patterns. Anyways i'll be prepared for you questions. Glad to see someone else around here interested in C#. ..

maybe we can work on projects? just a thought. get others interested in the language.

OK I want to compile this program
    http://www.csharphelp.com/archives/archive107.html
    but I got errors saying

Code:
    error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'Windows' does not exist in the class or namespace 'System' (are you missing an assembly reference?)
    error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'Drawing' does not exist in the class or namespace 'System' (are you missing an assembly reference?)
    error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'Form' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'Button' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
    error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'Label' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)