Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MCSE vs CCNP

Default MCSE vs CCNP

I have A+, Net+, and CCNA certs under my belt thus far.I also have a diploma in I.T. However i have no working experience in the I.T field. If i am looking to get a foot into the I.T field, which do you think would be more beneficial cert to obtain at this point CCNP or MCSE?

Quote Originally Posted by jamster2004 View Post
    I have A+, Net+, and CCNA certs under my belt thus far.I also have a diploma in I.T. However i have no working experience in the I.T field. If i am looking to get a foot into the I.T field, which do you think would be more beneficial cert to obtain at this point CCNP or MCSE?
    hard to say.... sad reality is none of them... what counts is who you kno...... u could have a million abbreviation behind your name it doesnt mean a thing unless you know persons who can hire you or put in a word for u.....

because for example you can know someone who has a lot of talk in company A. he might put in a word for u, get u in and then u do the certs..... when u have the certs and u dont know anyone sad fact is that you are going to be stuck....... as i am quickly finding out.
    Dip,Bsc,CCNA,CCSP,MCP.. Up next MCSA WINDOWS 8, CCNA SECURITY,CCNP SWITCH,
    CCNA SEEKING AN OPPORTUNITY
    Theres no Friend Like Google..........

those certs mean nothing without real world experience..

if you have the means to get them then sure... but keep working on some job links

wow things sticky. look like me have to go try get one of the corrections officer work

but you know what let me start on here. anyone on here who is a network consultant i'l be happy to volunteer my services on weekends and maybe some evenings. just say when

MCSE. Without the experience you will need to start at a lower salary in order to get the experience.

I am curious. Is there anyone on the forum who has a MCSE and can't get a job?