Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 11

Thread: How do i link a form to a .exe file

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Question How do i link a form to a .exe file

    How do i link this form to a blackberry calculator?

    HTML Code:
    <h3 id="bb">BlackBerry Code Request</h3>  
    
            <form method="post" id="customForm" action="Thank_You.php">  
                <div>   
                    <input id="type" name="Type" type="hidden" value="Blackberry"/>   
                </div>
                 
                   <div>  
                    <label for="imei">IMEI Number*</label>  
                    <input id="imei" name="Imei" maxlength="15" type="text" class="input"/>  
                    <span id="imeiInfo">Enter a Valid IMEI Number</span>  
                </div> 
                <div>  
                    <label for="mep">MEP-ID*</label>  
                    <input id="mep" name="Mep" maxlength="13" type="text" class="input"/>  
                    <span id="imeiInfo">Enter Your MEP-ID (example MEP-14986-005)</span>  
                </div>  
                         
                <div>  
                    <input id="send" name="send" type="submit" value="Send"/>  
                </div>  
            </form>
        <!--END OF BB FORM--></div>
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Question How do i link a form to a .exe file

    that's already in it, why would you want to add another cmd patch line, thats the imput interface
    ATI RADEON HD 5450 2GB 2048MB DDR3 PCI-E --- AMD PHENOM 2 X4 --- 2 TERRA X3 HD's ---1 TERRA X2 HD's--- ASROCK N68-VS3 UCC --- 700WATT POWER Q --- 8GiGS MEMORY OCZ DDR3 --- ATI ALL IN WONDER TV CARD --- DUAL DISPLAY SAMSUNG 32 INCH --- VIZIO SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM -----TRIPLE BOOT [MAC OSX HACKINTOSH, WINDOWS 7 ETERNITY, WINDOWS 8 PROFFESIONAL EDITION]

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mega man View Post
    that's already in it, why would you want to add another cmd patch line, thats the imput interface
    i created the form but it doesnt do any calculations.. how can it be fixed?
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    lol the form cant make calculations, its the actual soft that does, get a hex editor and take the program apart and you'll have a better understanding of it, aint really abc
    ATI RADEON HD 5450 2GB 2048MB DDR3 PCI-E --- AMD PHENOM 2 X4 --- 2 TERRA X3 HD's ---1 TERRA X2 HD's--- ASROCK N68-VS3 UCC --- 700WATT POWER Q --- 8GiGS MEMORY OCZ DDR3 --- ATI ALL IN WONDER TV CARD --- DUAL DISPLAY SAMSUNG 32 INCH --- VIZIO SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM -----TRIPLE BOOT [MAC OSX HACKINTOSH, WINDOWS 7 ETERNITY, WINDOWS 8 PROFFESIONAL EDITION]

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Let me try to make this as clear as possible... i want to link the code
    HTML Code:
    <h3 id="bb">BlackBerry Code Request</h3>  
    
            <form method="post" id="customForm" action="Thank_You.php">  
                <div>   
                    <input id="type" name="Type" type="hidden" value="Blackberry"/>   
                </div>
                 
                   <div>  
                    <label for="imei">IMEI Number*</label>  
                    <input id="imei" name="Imei" maxlength="15" type="text" class="input"/>  
                    <span id="imeiInfo">Enter a Valid IMEI Number</span>  
                </div> 
                <div>  
                    <label for="mep">MEP-ID*</label>  
                    <input id="mep" name="Mep" maxlength="13" type="text" class="input"/>  
                    <span id="imeiInfo">Enter Your MEP-ID (example MEP-14986-005)</span>  
                </div>  
                         
                <div>  
                    <input id="send" name="send" type="submit" value="Send"/>  
                </div>  
            </form>
        <!--END OF BB FORM--></div>
    To this .exe file


    and have the unlock codes generated on another page. Hope that was understandable
    Last edited by Bawn_Jamaican; Aug 19, 2012 at 02:20 PM.
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    1,242
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ooooh now i get what your syaing, well thats not going to work that way, you'd have to embed the entire software within the web page, and thats a whole different task, cause the interface commands would change, and you'll also have to have the soft running from a server as host, its kinda tricky but it can be done.
    ATI RADEON HD 5450 2GB 2048MB DDR3 PCI-E --- AMD PHENOM 2 X4 --- 2 TERRA X3 HD's ---1 TERRA X2 HD's--- ASROCK N68-VS3 UCC --- 700WATT POWER Q --- 8GiGS MEMORY OCZ DDR3 --- ATI ALL IN WONDER TV CARD --- DUAL DISPLAY SAMSUNG 32 INCH --- VIZIO SURROUND SOUND SYSTEM -----TRIPLE BOOT [MAC OSX HACKINTOSH, WINDOWS 7 ETERNITY, WINDOWS 8 PROFFESIONAL EDITION]

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mega man View Post
    ooooh now i get what your syaing, well thats not going to work that way, you'd have to embed the entire software within the web page, and thats a whole different task, cause the interface commands would change, and you'll also have to have the soft running from a server as host, its kinda tricky but it can be done.
    you sound as if you know what you talking about.. do you think you can make my form able to calculate the code once the user inputs their IMEI and MEP-ID without the use of the software?
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    325
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    do you have the source code for the calculator?
    can the .exe take the fields in the image as parameters and still give you output?
    1337

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by wiel View Post
    do you have the source code for the calculator?
    can the .exe take the fields in the image as parameters and still give you output?
    No i dont have the source code.. would you be able to help me sort this out?
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    486
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Anyone at all can help.. i need it to be placed on my website R.A.H Computer Sales and Accessoriesl
    Need more information? Send a PM or Email Me @ Ralphsteinhibbert@gmail.com--- You can also call me @ 377 - 5710 (no privated numbers).
    Quote Originally Posted by Bawn_Jamaican View Post
    Click the blue arrow to see me

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •