Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Anyone try Foresight Linux yet?

Default Anyone try Foresight Linux yet?

http://www.foresightlinux.org/
    Foresight uses conary, that makes it different from all other Linux distributions out there. Rolling updates and easy to rollback system to a earlier stage.
    Ever used it? What do you think of Conary? What flaws do you see at first look?

Testing this weekend hopefully if I can find the time.
    "Every step we can take to secure ourselves from a government that no longer respects our privacy is a patriotic act." .. (whistleblower Edward Snowden)

I'm a Foresight Developer. Need any information about conary, will be around and help if needed.
    Best wiki to read about Foresight: http://www.foresightlinux.se/wiki-en...itle=Main_Page

Quote Originally Posted by TForsman View Post
    I'm a Foresight Developer. Need any information about conary, will be around and help if needed.
    Best wiki to read about Foresight: http://www.foresightlinux.se/wiki-en...itle=Main_Page
    Welcome TForsman. Does Foresight support ARM architecture, like Raspberry Pi and Teensy? Is running Foresight from within another GNU/Linux possible using methods like systemd-nspawn or user-mode linux? And is anaconda the only GUI available? Or do you have a choice of CLI or manual installation like Arch for instance?

Quote Originally Posted by carey View Post
    Welcome TForsman. Does Foresight support ARM architecture, like Raspberry Pi and Teensy? Is running Foresight from within another GNU/Linux possible using methods like systemd-nspawn or user-mode linux? And is anaconda the only GUI available? Or do you have a choice of CLI or manual installation like Arch for instance?

Thanks for the welcome. And no, Foresight doesn't support ARM achitecture yet. We don't have anyone developing for that yet. We only have Anaconda or text installation. Before we had net installation, but too much work to keep going and no one was using that way.