Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 17 of 17

Thread: help with seting up xampp

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dwih2007 View Post
    get website hosting for 24.95 per year at mandevillehosting.info
    Dude, you are helping no one here, find somewhere else for that post.
    Check out WP Spartans and Dredix

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,700
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dwih2007 View Post
    get website hosting for 24.95 per year at mandevillehosting.info
    somehow this look like a BOT post doesnt it?

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    134
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Firstly, as everyone has been recommending - leave error checking on. However, for some errors you can still see results, but when you port over to production they disappear. I think some or these errors pop up because of the local environment.. to be frank some of these errors makes no sense, but as long as I get to see results I'm fine.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,048
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by toocoded View Post
    Firstly, as everyone has been recommending - leave error checking on. However, for some errors you can still see results, but when you port over to production they disappear. I think some or these errors pop up because of the local environment.. to be frank some of these errors makes no sense, but as long as I get to see results I'm fine.
    It is important that you know what those error messages mean if you want to be competent at php. If you want us to explain some of the errors start a new thread about there errors.

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    134
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by owen View Post
    It is important that you know what those error messages mean if you want to be competent at php. If you want us to explain some of the errors start a new thread about there errors.
    You are so right Owen. Every new error I encounter I research it. I should have been clear about the above and say Notices instead of errors. Notices you can ignore, but errors have to be fixed.
    Carbide
    Case: Corsair 500r | Motherboard: Asus P8 Z77-V | Processor: i7 3570k | Memory: 16GB Patriot IEM 2133mhz | SSD: Corsair Force Series 3, 60GB | ODD: LiteOn DVD Burner with Lightscribe | PSU: Corsair TX650M | GPU: EVGA GTX560 DS SSC | Cooler: Zalman CNPS9900 Max- B

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    3,048
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    You should not ignore notices either

  7. #17
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    134
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by owen View Post
    You should not ignore notices either
    That is also very True.
    Carbide
    Case: Corsair 500r | Motherboard: Asus P8 Z77-V | Processor: i7 3570k | Memory: 16GB Patriot IEM 2133mhz | SSD: Corsair Force Series 3, 60GB | ODD: LiteOn DVD Burner with Lightscribe | PSU: Corsair TX650M | GPU: EVGA GTX560 DS SSC | Cooler: Zalman CNPS9900 Max- B

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •